

## Standards Committee Segment Representative Election Results

Election Results for Segments 1 through 8 and Next Steps

Each of the 10 industry segments that make up the North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) Standards Committee (SC) had a vacancy to fill a two-year term beginning January 1, 2016 and ending December 31, 2017. A nomination period was held from September 29 through October 19, 2015 for each segment. A list of nominees is provided below.

**Nominations by Segment** 

Segment	Nominee(s)	
1	Joe Carluccio	
	Po Bun Ear	
	Laura Lee	
2	Ben Li	
3	Scott Miller	
4	Chris Gowder	
	Joe Tarantino	
5	Randy Crissman	
6	Andrew Gallo	
7	Frank McElvain	
8	Robert Blohm	
9	See Below	
10	See Below	

## **Election Results**

An election for Segments 1 through 8 was held from October 20, 2015 to October 29, 2015. NERC has verified the votes cast and confirmed the results. The elected nominees all received the highest total number of votes in that segment and received a simple majority of the votes cast in that segment. The following individuals have been elected to fill two-year terms in their respective segments.

Segment 1: Laura Lee Segment 2: Ben Li

Segment 3: Scott Miller Segment 4: Chris Gowder

Segment 5: Randy Crissman Segment 6: Andrew Gallo

Segment 7: Frank McElvain Segment 8: Robert Blohm



The 2016-2017 SC roster reflecting these election results is attached. Ben Li (Segment 2) and Robert Blohm (Segment 8) will serve as the SC Representatives for Canada.

No nominations were received for the two-year vacancy in **Segment 9**; therefore, the SC will determine if a special election will be held for that segment.

**Segment 10** (Regional Entities) has an alternative election procedure, as permitted by Appendix 3B of the NERC Rules of Procedure. Pursuant to that alternative election procedure, Guy Zito, Northeast Power Coordinating Council, has been elected to represent Segment 10.

**Votes Cast by Segment** 

Votes Cast by Segment		
Segment	Total Votes Cast	% of Segment Representatives
1	28	19.69%
2	1	10.00%
3	10	7.69%
4	28	34.78%
5	12	9.44%
6	4	5.97%
7	1	12.50%
8	2	28.57%

Any questions regarding the election results should be directed to <u>Sean Cavote</u> at <u>sean.cavote@nerc.net</u>.